Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
(859) 260-2003
Tue-Fri: 10:00-5:30 | Sat:10-3 | Closed Sunday and Monday

Sandy's Owner Class 102 - Machine Basics



This class is for all Husqvarna Viking sewing machines.  Learn how to get the most from your great new  sewing machine!  These classes are free to our owners. 
Call Sandy to register for this class.  859-260-2003  Space is limited due to social distancing requirements.  If you prefer, call the shop to schedule a  personal class to fit your schedule.

Your new machine does more things more easily!  Take advantage of your free classes - we will cover:

  • Needle & Thread Selection
  • Machine Maintenance
  • Threading & Bobbin winding and insertion
  • Feet & Accessories
  • Stitch selection & adjustment
  • Seams on wovens & stretch fabrics
  • Overcasting edges
  • Seam & overcast stitch ("serging stitch")
  • Blind hems & Topstitch hems
  • Buttonholes
  • Mending
Skill Details:
All
Materials Included:
Sample fabric
Requirements:
Sewing machine (may reserve one)

Sandy's Owner Class 102 - Machine Basics

Cost:
$ FREE
Free to Sandy's machine owners
Tue, Feb 2, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Tue, Mar 2, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Tue, Apr 6, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Tue, May 4, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Tue, Jun 1, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Tue, Jul 6, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Tue, Aug 3, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Tue, Sep 7, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Tue, Oct 5, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Tue, Nov 2, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Tue, Dec 7, 2021 at 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm






(859) 260-2003    436 Southland Dr., Lexington, KY 40503
Tues-Fri: 10:00-5:30 | Sat:10-3 | Closed Sunday and Monday